Hover over image to zoom
ZENI GEVA & STEVE ALBINI - Maximum Implosion CD

ZENI GEVA & STEVE ALBINI - Maximum Implosion CD


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

Cold Spring ‎– CSR260CD
2 × CD, Album
05 Oct 2018
Noise, Alternative Rock, Industrial
1-01 Autobody 6:09
1-02 Shirushi 5:19
1-03 Intercourse 2:31
1-04 Angel 4:02
1-05 Nai-Ha 7:26
1-06 Terminal Hz 6:36
Bonus Tracks
1-07 Kettle Lake 4:56
1-08 Painwise 5:15
All Right, You Little Bastards!
2-01 I Want You 4:18
2-02 New Flesh 2:33
2-03 Autobody 3:39
2-04 Godflesh 4:42
2-05 Guystick Bodie 3:05
2-06 Angel 1:55
2-07 Kettle Lake 4:26
2-08 Painwise 4:35
2-09 Total Castration 3:13
2-10 Bigman Death 3:42
2-11 The Model 2:26
2-12 I Hate You 7:57

Maximum Implosion collects all collaborative pieces between Zeni Geva (KK Null) and Steve Albini (Big Black/Shellac): "Nai-Ha" and "All Right, You Little B*st*rds!". Also included are bonus tracks from the limited 12" Superunit (1996), presented with meticulous CEDAR mastering by Denis Blackham. On the first disc, Zeni Geva present ultra-heavy Japanese noise rock, with sludgy riffs, thundering feedback, lumbering drums, subhuman bass crawl, and complex noise textures, with Null's trademark vocals and guitar accompanied by Albini's heavy guitar. "Nai-Ha" loosely translates to "broken inside", with the title track relaying the gruesome aftermath of a car accident. The second disc captures Zeni Geva and Albini's live-to-desk tracks from Tokyo & Osaka in 1992. Albini also makes vocal appearances, as well as guitar throughout. All production and mixing by Albini, final mastering by Martin Bowes at Cage Studios in England, and presented here in its complete form for the first time on Cold Spring. Original artwork/photo by Mitsushiro Hiruma and design/layout by Alonso Urbanos.