Hover over image to zoom
Wire ‎– Document And Eyewitness ▪ 1979 ▪ 1980 LP

Wire ‎– Document And Eyewitness ▪ 1979 ▪ 1980 LP


Hurry, only 1 left in stock!

Product Description

Label: Pinkflag ‎– PF21LP
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Gatefold
Country: UK
Released: 2014
Genre: Rock
Style: Post-Punk, Art Rock


A1 5/10
A2 12XU (Fragment)
A3 Underwater Experiences
A4 Everythings Going To Be Nice
A5 Piano Turner (Keep Strumming Those Guitars)
A6 We Meet Under Tables
B1 Zegk Hoqp
B2 Eastern Standard
B3 Instrumental (Thrown Bottle)
B4 Eels Sang Lino
B5 Revealing Trade Secrets
B6 And Then... Coda
C1 Go Ahead
C2 Ally In Exile
C3 Relationship
C4 Underwater Experiences
C5 Witness To The Fact
C6 2 People In A Room
C7 Our Swimmer
C8 Heartbeat
D1 Our Swimmer
D2 Midnight Bahnhof Cafe
D3 Second Length (Our Swimmer)
D4 Catapult 30


Side A and B: Tracks 1-13 recorded at the Electric Ballroom 29.02.1980
Side C and D: C1-7 recorded at Notre Dame Hall 19.07.1979
Track C8 recorded at Le Pavillion, Montreux 09.03.79
Tracks D1-2 recorded at Magritte Studio, Harmondsworth Dec 1979
Tracks D3-4 recorded at Scorpio Sound, London Apr-May 1980

(Cover erroneously list tracks 1-13 as being recorded at the Electric Ballroom, likely as a result of copying the track listing from the original album, which has 'And Then...' and 'Coda' as separate tracks)