Hover over image to zoom
Various Artists - Ciao! Manhattan Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP

Various Artists - Ciao! Manhattan Original Motion Picture Soundtrack LP


2 Available

Product Description

Official Record Store Day title
Limited to 3,000 copies on “Angel Shock” color wax
Never before released in any format
Audio restored and remastered from original film transfers
LP housed in a deluxe gatefold Stoughton tip-on jacket
Includes 20-page book with rare archive photos and liner notes Q&A with writer/director David Weisman
Edie Sedgwick was the true “It Girl” of the Pop Art age; a woman who famously said she wanted “to turn the world on just for a moment”. Part of Andy Warhol’s Factory for a year in the mid-‘60s, she is widely believed to have inspired The Velvet Underground’s “Femme Fatale” as well as Bob Dylan’s “Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat” and “Just Like A Woman”. 1973’s Ciao! Manhattan, the model and actor’s final film, gave some indication of why she inspired such devotion. Written and directed by Factory affiliates John Palmer and David Weisman, the movie tells a quasi-fictionalised account – a chronicle à clef in Weisman’s words – of Sedgewick’s journey from New York to Santa Barbara. Never before released in any format, this long-overdue pressing includes all of the above plus selected dialogue from the film, each snippet like a beat poem in its own way. The Village Voice once called Ciao! “The Citizen Kane of the drug generation"; deeply evocative of the era, the mood of the soundtrack captures the psychedelic spirit of the film, as well as the darkness and tragedy that characterized Edie’s life.

Label: Cinewax ‎– CINE 809
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Remastered, Angel Shock
Country: US
Released: 22 Apr 2017
Genre: Rock


A1 –Gino Piserchio Angel Shock
A2 –John Phillips Manibu People
A3 –Edie Sedgwick "Bad Karma..."
A4 –Skip Battin, Kim Fowley CItizen Kane
A5 –Richie Havens To Give All Your Love Away
A6 –Gino Piserchio Driving Verdecchio
A7 –Edie Sedgwick "Turn The Whole World On Just For A Moment..."
A8 –Gino Piserchio Night Riders
B1 –Edie Sedgwick "Open The Door!"
B2 –Richie Havens I Can't Make It Anymore
B3 –Edie Sedgwick "Wake Up!"
B4 –Kim Milford Justice
B5 –Gino Piserchio Revolution Of The Youth
B6 –Edie Sedgwick "Anyway I'm A Star!"
B7 –Gino Piserchio Doctor Feelgood
B8 –Edie Sedgwick "Meth Burns Your Brain Cells Out..."
B9 –Richie Havens Shouldn't All The World Be Dancing