Hover over image to zoom
Various ‎– Speak Out: Recorded Live at the 2017 Newport Folk Festival LP

Various ‎– Speak Out: Recorded Live at the 2017 Newport Folk Festival LP


2 Available

Product Description

Limited Edition 1400 CopiesSince the inception of Newport Folk, artists have challenged injustice, fought for equality and exercised freedom to sing the truth. The tradition continued at the 2017 Festival with SPEAK OUT, a celebration of the power of song. Speak Out: Recorded Live at the 2017 Newport Folk Festival. Artists have been speaking truth to power at Newport Folk since 1959. This collaborative set celebrated the power of the protest song, and that we're stronger when we sing together. Included on these recordings is Beau Bedford of The Texas Gentlemen, Berklee Gospel and Roots Choir, Billy Bragg, Jim James, Kevin Clark, Kyle Craft, Lucius, Margo Price, Nathaniel Rateliff, Nick Offerman, Olivia Chaney, Preservation Hall Jazz Band, Rayland Baxter, Shakey Graves, Sharon Van Etten, Stephanie Hunt, Zach Williams, Carl Broemel, Casey Neill, Chris Funk, Jenny Conlee, John Moen, Nate Query and Patrick Hallahan

Label: Newport Festivals Foundation, Inc. ‎– 616948913236
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 21 Apr 2018
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


1 –Jay Sweet Introduction
2 –Preservation Hall Jazz Band When The Saints Go Marching In
3 –Kyle Craft Heroes
4 –Billy Bragg Why We Build The Wall
5 –Margo Price Working Class Hero
6 –Margo Price, Zach Williams I'm A Patriot (And The River Opens For The Righteous)
7 –Shakey Graves, Rayland Baxter, Beau Bedford, Stephanie Hunt I'm Better Than You
8 –Sharon Van Etten, Olivia Chaney, Kyle Craft Black Boys On Mopeds (Give Me My Hurt)
9 –Jim James, Nick Offerman Masters of War
10 –Lucius (5), The Berklee Gospel and Roots Choir O-o-h Child
11 –Nathaniel Rateliff, Preservation Hall Jazz Band Fortunate Son