Hover over image to zoom
Thee Headcoatees ‎– Punk Girls LP
Thee Headcoatees ‎– Punk Girls LPThee Headcoatees ‎– Punk Girls LP

Thee Headcoatees ‎– Punk Girls LP


3 Available

Product Description

Thee Headcoatees Punk Girls reissued after 20 years, it's one of their best and meanest records. The opener, 'Punk Girl', is Kyra at her most defiant. She's had people walk all over her and abuse her and she's not taking shit from anyone anymore. She's out for blood and it shows. Ludella is equally spiteful on 'Don't Wanna Hold Your Hand'. This is really a great angry album. Best version of 'Teenage Kicks' after the original. Screw The Raconteurs. Jack White knows who ripped off who. Of course closer, 'Ca Plane Pour Moi' is the Thee Headcoatees on fire. Not a bad song on here. The Headcoatees were Holly Golightly, Ludella Black, Kyra Rubella & Bongo Debbie, they released seven studio albums, a singles compilation and a split live album with Thee Headcoats. Thee Headcoatees played live along with Thee Headcoats from 1990 - 1999 when they split followed a year later by Thee Headcoats. Holly Golightly has gone on to release 13 solo albums and too many singles to mention, plus notable guest appearances on records by Rocket From The Crypt, The White Stripes and Mikabomb. Ludella Black was a founder member of legendary Medway band the DelMonas and has also released two solo albums with another planned for 2008 and is currently out on tour with The Masonics. Kyra Rubella released one solo album and singles on quite a few labels in the 1990's, she also did a single with Armitage Shanks in 1996. Kyra is currently in The A-Lines along with Debbie and Julie from The Musicians Of The British Empire. Bongo Debbie is currently in various bands including The Buffets, The A-lines, & Dutronc and before that was also in The Would Be Goods, Honey & The Hucksters, Baby Birkin and probably a lot more besides.
Label: Damaged Goods ‎– DAMGOOD 482-LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: UK
Released: 06 Oct 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Garage Rock, Punk


A1 Punk Girl
A2 Don't Wanna Hold Your Hand
A3 Billy B. Childish
A4 Teenage Kicks
A5 You're Right, I'm Wrong
A6 Pinhead
B1 Cara-Lin
B2 Punk Boy
B3 Zig-Zag
B4 Sticks & Stones
B5 Shadow
B6 Ca Plane Pour Moi