Hover over image to zoom
Sun Ra - Nothing Is…LP

Sun Ra - Nothing Is…LP


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

ESP-Disk present a reissue of Sun Ra's Nothing Is..., originally released in 1966. In 1966, ESP-Disk's founder Bernard Stollman put together a multi-artist tour of five New York colleges and sent audio engineer David B. Jones on the road with it. When they returned, 39 minutes of music from a May 18th, 1966 concert at St. Lawrence University in Potsdam, NY was chosen to be released as Nothing Is... Now, fifty years later, it is back on its original vinyl form. Nothing Is... presents a vivid snapshot of the mid-sixties Ra and his intergalactic band. Personnel: Sun Ra - piano; John Gilmore - tenor sax; Marshall Allen - alto sax; Pat Patrick - baritone sax; Robert Cummings - baritone clarinet; Teddy Nance - trombone; Ali Hassan - trombone; Clifford Jarvis - drums; Ronnie Boykins - bass, tuba; James Jackson - log drum, flute; Carl Nimrod - sun horn, gong. Presented here on opaque yellow vinyl.

A1 Dancing Shadows
A2 Imagination
A3 Exotic Forest
B1a Sun Ra And His Band From Outer Space
B1b Shadow World
B2a Theme Of The Stargazers
B2b Outer Spaceways Incorporated
B2c Next Stop Mars