Hover over image to zoom
Shovels & Rope - Predecessors LP

Shovels & Rope - Predecessors LP


2 Available

Product Description

Cary Ann Hearst and Michael Trent (known jointly as the Americana/folk duo Shovels & Rope) started their career performing independently as solo artists, each releasing records under their own names in the mid-to-late aughts and early 2010’s. In 2008 they released the album titled Shovels & Rope as a collaboration and the two artists decided to tour together. Performing live, they’d play together on songs from Hearst’s Lions and Lambs (2011), Trent’s The Winner (2010), and their collaborative album, creating the first live glimpses of the band that would eventually become Shovels & Rope. Dualtone is excited to offer these early individual solo albums along side early collaborations in the form of Predecessors, a three LP package featuring Hearst’s Lions and Lambs, Trent’s The Winner, and a third LP with never-before-released material from Shovels & Rope’s archives.

Label: Dualtone ‎– 80302-01844-11
Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Stereo
Country: US
Released: 2018
Genre: Folk, World, & Country


A1 –Cary Ann Hearst The Hardest Thing
A2 –Cary Ann Hearst Hell's Bells
A3 –Cary Ann Hearst Can't Say Goodbye
A4 –Cary Ann Hearst Eastern Continental Divide
A5 –Cary Ann Hearst Are You Ready To Die?
B1 –Cary Ann Hearst The Last Time
B2 –Cary Ann Hearst American Made Machine
B3 –Cary Ann Hearst The Thread
B4 –Cary Ann Hearst Forsaken Blues
B5 –Cary Ann Hearst Who's Gonna Raise These Babies
C1 –Michael Trent The Winner
C2 –Michael Trent Complicated Type
C3 –Michael Trent Kitchen - Hallway
C4 –Michael Trent Daily Routine
C5 –Michael Trent Splintered Fence
D1 –Michael Trent Tell the Truth
D2 –Michael Trent Bad Luck
D3 –Michael Trent All or Nuthin'
D4 –Michael Trent All Those Words
D5 –Michael Trent L Bird
D6 –Michael Trent When I...
E1 –Shovels And Rope Handsome Mollie
E2 –Shovels And Rope Judy Is A Punk
E3 –Shovels And Rope Mexico
E4 –Shovels And Rope Mississippi Heavy Water Blues
F1 –Shovels And Rope So Lonesome I Could Cry
F2 –Shovels And Rope Sunny Side Of The Street
F3 –Shovels And Rope Tonight You Belong To Me