Hover over image to zoom
Scream - NMC 17 LP
Scream - NMC 17 LPScream - NMC 17 LP

Scream - NMC 17 LP


Hurry, only 1 left in stock!

Product Description

Scream was formed in 1981 by vocalist Peter Stahl, his brother Franz Stahl on guitar, Skeeter Thompson on bass, and Kent Stax on drums. The next few years would see the addition of second guitarist Robert Lee Davidson and keyboard player Bobby Madden. Following three LPs on Dischord Records, Scream's No More Censorship was released by reggae label Ras Records in August 1988. A seminal album of the DC punk scene, the album was the first to feature Dave Grohl, who replaced Stax for the album and stayed with the band until they disbanded in 1990. This was the first Scream album the now world famous musician ever played on. Since disbanding, several incarnations of Scream have reunited/resurfaced for random tours and recordings since. Members of the band went on to form countless other influential actis, including Nirvana, Wool, Foo Fighters, Queens of the Stone Age, Goatsnake, The Suspects and others. Southern Lord is proud to be chosen to reissue Scream's everlasting No More Censorship album. The band found the original multi-track tapes and Southern Lord had them prepped for a remix at Grohl's 606 studio. The new mix sounds vital and intense: the entire packaging, layout and design is completely different from the original, with the inclusion of photos, lyrics, poetry and other personal writingfr from the band during that era. Pressed on randomly distributed colored vinyl with unreleased tracks and an extensive 32 page lyric book.

Label: Southern Lord ‎– LORD 203
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered
Country: US
Released: 24 Nov 2017
Genre: Rock
Style: Hardcore


A1 Take It From The Top
A2 Something In My Head
A3 Binge
A4 God Squad
A5 Hit Me
A6 Dreams
B1 No More Censorship
B2 It's The Time
B3 Fucked Without A Kiss
B5 Run To The Sun
B6 No Escape