Hover over image to zoom
Royal Trux - “Live

Royal Trux - “Live" Platinum Tips + Ice Cream LP


Hurry, only 1 left in stock!

Product Description

Platinum Tips + Ice Cream (scenes from the water park) is new from ROYAL TRUX. The songs were written over a span of time as wide as eagle’s wings—but the recordings are new, live, unrehearsed and were presented in real time to a few thousand people in California and NYC. Performance art? Yes! But only because, unlike so many other aural “content providers,” NEIL HAGERTY and JENNNIFER HERREMA are true artists writing their own futures into the present. Wrapped up in a TRUXian collage scrapping together the crazy quilt of time in their ROYAL-iverse, which in the light of this reunion is now folding back over itself, Platinum Tips + Ice Cream collects twelve Royal Trux non-sequiturs in tribute not only to the past but the unending nature of the future.

Label: Drag City ‎– DC647
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 16 Jun 2017
Genre: Rock


A1 Junkie Nurse
A2 Sewers Of Mars
A3 Red Tiger
A4 Sometimes
A5 Mercury
A6 Esso Dame
A7 Deafer Than Blind
B1 Waterpark
B2 Platinum Tips
B3 The Banana Question
B4 Blue Is The Frequency
B5 Ice Cream