Hover over image to zoom
Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - It Takes Two LP

Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - It Takes Two LP


2 Available

Product Description

As hip-hop moved into the mainstream in 1988, Harlem duo Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock changed the game with “It Takes Two,” one of the undisputed classic singles of the genre. The group’s debut album It Takes Two, which featured the title track as well as the dance hits “Joy and Pain” and “Get On The Dance Floor,” has been newly remastered in high definition from the original tapes and pressed on red opaque vinyl—its first appearance on the format since its original release 30 years ago.

Label: Profile Records ‎– 19075814651
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Remastered, Red
Country: USA & Europe
Released: 21 Apr 2018
Genre: Electronic, Hip Hop
Style: Hip Hop


A1 It Takes Two 5:00
A2 Joy And Pain 3:45
A3 Don't Sleep On It 4:00
A4 Check This Out 2:59
A5 Crush 5:29
B1 Get On The Dance Floor 4:23
B2 Times Are Gettin' Ill 3:38
B3 Keep It Going Now 3:50
B4 Make It Hot 4:19
B5 Creativity 3:48