Hover over image to zoom
Louis Armstrong ‎– Jazz Is Back In Grand Rapids LP

Louis Armstrong ‎– Jazz Is Back In Grand Rapids LP


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

This 1956 concert by Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars is a historical gem, which is finally getting its vinyl debut with this double LP release. Recorded on March 26, 1956, at the Civic Auditorium in Grand Rapids, MI, it affords jazz fans a chance to hear what the barnstorming Armstrong's shows were like in heartland America. Armstrong's affable presence is pervasive, but not always center stage, as each member of the All-Stars gets his turn in the course of the revue. The release was remastered for vinyl from analog tape and pressed at Pallas Group in Germany.

Label: G.H.B. Records ‎– ORGM-2097
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 2017
Genre: Jazz


A1 –Louis Armstrong And His All-Stars Sleepy Time Down South 2:38
A2 –The All Stars Back Home Again In Indiana 4:25
A3 –The All Stars The Gypsy 4:28
A4 –The All Stars Ole Miss 3:52
B1 –The All Stars Tin Roof Blues 4:52
B2 –The All Stars This Buckets Got A Hole In It 4:43
B3 –Billy Kyle Perdido 3:27
B4 –Edmond Hall Dardanella 2:35
C1 –Arvell Shaw How High The Moon 4:25
C2 –Louis Armstrong Mack The Knife 4:02
C3 –Trummy Young Margie 2:12
C4 –Velma Middleton Blues A La Hey Bob-A-Rebob 3:33
D1 –Velma Middleton, Louis Armstrong That's My Desire 4:03
D2 –Velma Middleton, Barrett Deems, Louis Armstrong Kokomo 5:16
D3 –Woody Herman Band, Louis Armstrong And His All-Stars When The Saints Go Marching In 4:03