Hover over image to zoom
Link Wray - Be What You Want To LP

Link Wray - Be What You Want To LP


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

Fred Lincoln ‘Link’ Wray, Jr. (1929-2005) born of Shawnee Native American parents was an American rock and roll guitarist, songwriter and vocalist who became popular in the late 1950s. Though he began in country music, his musical style went on to consist primarily of rock and roll, rockabilly and instrumental rock. Building on the distorted electric guitar sound of early records, his 1958 instrumental hit “Rumble” (banned in New York and Boston for fear it would incite teenage gang violence) popularized "the power chord” which laid the foundation to modern rock music. Originally released on Polydor, this is the first time the album gets the vinyl treatment since 1973. Now available as a gorgeously packaged deluxe vinyl edition, exclusively for Record Store Day 2017. Strictly limited to 2500 copies.

Label: Tidal Waves Music ‎– TWM08
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition
Country: US
Released: 22 Apr 2017
Genre: Rock, Funk / Soul, Blues, Folk, World, & Country


A1 Be What You Want To 5:58
A2 All Cried Out 3:45
A3 Lawdy Miss Clawdy 2:40
A4 Tucson, Arizona 4:15
A5 Riverbend 3:34
A6 You Walked By 3:15
B1 Walk Easy, Walk Slow 5:20
B2 All The Love In My Life 4:02
B3 You Really Got A Hold On Me 4:03
B4 Shine The Light 4:45
B5 Morning 2:00