Hover over image to zoom
Jody Reynolds - Devil Girls With Raven Hair (1958-1966) LP

Jody Reynolds - Devil Girls With Raven Hair (1958-1966) LP


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

Direct from the master tapes for the first time on LP, come the original, earthshaking rockabilly/proto-gothabilly/country-noir-pop 45s of Jody Reynolds. A seminal and influential figure, without Jody Reynolds there would be no Cramps, no Gun Club and no Bad Seeds. His first (and massive) 1958 hit ‘Endless Sleep’ spawned an entire genre/generation of Death Discs or Splatter Platters (Teen Angel, Leader Of The Pack etc. etc.). Featured here are Reynolds’ most notable and sultry sides, pulled from painfully rare 45s like ’Don’t Jump’ (a teen-suicide/cautionary tale produced by pop-svengali Lee Hazlewood), two rare duets with a pre-‘Ode To Billie Joe’ Bobbie Gentry and a brilliant and previously unreleased mournful murder-ballad.

Label: The Iron Mountain Analogue Research Facility ‎– IMAR 107LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Stereo
Country: Australia
Released: 22 Apr 2017
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: Country


1 (The Girl With The) Raven Hair
2 Devil Girl
3 Endless Sleep
4 Fire Of Love
5 Stranger In The Mirror (with Bobbie Gentry)
6 A Tear For Jesse
7 Stone Cold
8 The Storm
9 Requiem For Love (with Bobbie Gentry)
10 Where The Woodbyne Twynes
11 Don’t Jump
12 Thunder
13 The Whipping Post
14 Makin’ Out
15 Tight Capris
16 Tarantula
17 Raggedy Ann
18 The Big Tragedy