Hover over image to zoom
Japanese Breakfast ‎– Soft Sounds From Another Planet LP

Japanese Breakfast ‎– Soft Sounds From Another Planet LP


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

Japanese Breakfast's Soft Sounds From Another Planet is less of a concept album about space exploration so much as it is a mood board come to life. Over the course of 12 tracks, Michelle Zauner explores a sonic landscape of her own design, one that's big enough to contain her influences. There are songs on this album that recall the pathos of Roy Orbison's ballads, while others could soundtrack a cinematic drive down one of Blade Runner's endless skyways. Zauner's voice is capacious; one moment she's serenading the past, the next she's robotically narrating a love story over sleek monochrome, her lyrics more pointed and personal than ever before. While Psychopomp was a genre-spanning introduction to Japanese Breakfast, this visionary sophomore album launches the project to new heights.

Label: Dead Oceans ‎– DOC133LPC1
Format: Vinyl, LP
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 14 Jul 2017
Genre: Rock, Pop
Style: Indie Rock, Indie Pop


A1 Diving Woman
A2 Road Head
A3 Machinist
A4 Planetary Ambience
A5 Soft Sounds From Another Planet
A6 Boyish
B1 12 Steps
B2 Jimmy Fallon Big!
B3 The Body Is A Blade
B4 Till Death
B5 This House
B6 Here Come The Tubular Bells