Hover over image to zoom
George Mukabi ‎– Furaha Wenye Gita LP

George Mukabi ‎– Furaha Wenye Gita LP


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

"An almost mythical giant of African guitar, whose reinvention of acoustic fingerstyle quickly spread from western Kenya throughout East Africa, before his tragic death in 1963. Spellbinding guitar lines, sweet harmony vocals, every melody an instant classic, and a life story steeped in legend. 12 song LP comes packaged in a deluxe spot-color jacket, with a 12-page full color booklet featuring an oral history by Mukabi's family and peers, and lyrics in English and Swahili. Co-released by Raw Music International and Olvido Records."

Label: Mississippi/Change Records ‎– MRP-111, Olvido Records ‎– OLV-004, Raw Music International ‎– RMI-003
Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Country: US
Released: 25 Sep 2017
Genre: Folk, World, & Country
Style: African


A1 Sengula Nakupenda
A2 Festo Amahaya
A3 Daudi Nyanza
A4 Bibi Mzuri Nyumbani
A5 Bibi Mama Ganzi Mzuri?
A6 Kuoa Utaoa
B1 Furaha Wenye Gita
B2 Raha Inopoteza
B3 Jared Onyango
B4 Tom Itabale
B5 Kifo Cha Mukabi
B6 Mtoto Si Nguo