Hover over image to zoom
Garbage - Strange Little Birds LP

Garbage - Strange Little Birds LP


2 Available

Product Description

Label: Vagrant Records
Release Date: 6/10/2016
Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve including digital download. Music contained on Sides A, B and C. Side D is etched. 2016 release, the sixth studio album from alt-rock band Garbage: Shirley Manson, Steve Marker, Duke Erikson and Butch Vig. Working initially in Vig's basement and then at Red Razor Sounds in Los Angeles, Garbage drew on a variety of sources, from their recent fan letters back to the albums they loved growing up. "The guiding principle was keeping it fresh, and relying on instinct both lyrically and musically", said frontwoman Shirley Manson. "Strange Little Birds is less fussed over than anything Garbage has ever made. We fell in love with immediacy", adds Vig. Some will hear echoes of Garbage s 1995 debut album in Strange Little Birds including Manson herself. "To me, this record, funnily enough, has the most to do with the first record than any of the previous records," she says. "It's getting back to that beginner s headspace. In part, she says, that s a result of not having anyone to answer to."
- Disc 1 -
1 Sometimes
2 Empty
3 Blackout
4 If I Lost You
- Disc 2 -
1 Night Drive Loneliness
2 Even Though Our Love Is Doomed
3 Magnetized
4 We Never Tell
- Disc 3 -
1 So We Can Stay Alive
2 Teaching Little Fingers to Play
3 Amends
- Disc 4 -
1 Etched Vinyl