Hover over image to zoom
Frankie Cosmos ‎– Next Thing LP

Frankie Cosmos ‎– Next Thing LP


2 Available

Product Description

Greta Kline’s musical output as Frankie Cosmos exemplifies the generation of musicians born out of online self-releasing. Kline initially built a reputation with her prolific catalog of bedroom recordings and as a performer and advocate of New York’s All Ages DIY scene. The beauty in Kline’s writing does not lie within immense statements and large gestures, but instead can be found in her ability to examine situations and relationships with heartbreaking sincerity. In 2014 Kline released her first studio album, Zentropy. Within months of its release, Zentropy became one of the most critically acclaimed independent albums of the year and was named New York Magazine’s #1 Pop album of 2014. In 2015 Kline signed to Bayonet Records, immediately releasing an EP where she experimented with writing in an electronic setting. The EP Fit Me In was well received and garnered a Best New Track from Pitchfork. Kline then began recording her next album appropriately titled, Next Thing. Like Zentropy, Kline approached Next Thing by fleshing out several old home recordings, and by writing half of the album from scratch. Next Thing explores new emotional and instrumental territory for Kline, and is slated for release April 1st on Bayonet Records.

Label: Bayonet Records ‎– BR-010
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 01 Apr 2016
Genre: Rock


A1 Floated In
A2 If I Had A Dog
A3 Fool
A4 Embody
A5 Too Dark
A6 Tour Good
A7 Interlude
B1 I’m 20
B2 On The Lips
B3 Sinister
B4 Is It Possible/Sleep Song
B5 Outside With The Cuties
B6 Sappho
B7 What If
B8 O Dreaded C Town