Hover over image to zoom
Flaming Lips - The Mushroom Tapes LP

Flaming Lips - The Mushroom Tapes LP


4 Available

Product Description

These legendary tracks were the demos recorded for the Priest Driven Ambulance album, with the classic band line-up featuring Jonathan Donahue from Mercury Rev on guitar. Originally recorded by Donahue & remastered by Dave Fridmann & the Flaming Lips, they give a great insight into the creative process of the band. This is the first time The Mushroom Tapes will have been available as a stand-alone release & first ever time these tracks have been available on vinyl. Strictly limited to 4000 units worldwide.

Label: Rhino Records (2) ‎– R1-567330, Restless Records ‎– R1-567330
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Limited Edition, Green
Country: US
Released: 23 Nov 2018
Genre: Rock


A1 Take Meta Mars 2:45
A2 Mountain Side 3:14
A3 There You Are 3:41
A4 Five Stop Mother Superior Rain 3:05
A5 Rainin' Babies 2:31
A6 Unconsciously Screaming 3:19
B1 Stand In Line 4:06
B2 God's A Wheeler Dealer 2:43
B3 Agonizing 3:28
B4 One Shot 2:52
B5 Cold Day 2:44
B6 Jam 1:07