Hover over image to zoom
Death From Above 1979 -Outrage! Is Now

Death From Above 1979 -Outrage! Is Now


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

The merry merchants of muscular death dance discord - Sebastien Grainger (vocals, drums) and Jesse F. Keeler (bass, keys, synths) - made a collective decision to embrace their own penchant for perpetual motion while gleefully maintaining the car-wreck intensity of their punkified disco rock. Ultimately, Outrage! Is Now confidently kicks off a new chapter for Death From Above.
"We are committed to evolution. This record is the sound of the two us pushing at the walls. We want there to be space, surprises and action!," says Sebastien. "We both wanted to see how far we could take our sound as Death From Above. In a way, that has always been our objective," adds Jesse.
"Outrage! Is Now is meant to be felt on both a visceral and emotional level," concludes Sebastien. "We tried to make something that excites and surprises. Our journey is that of enlightenment and seeking truth. There's enough fiction and meaningless distractions in the world to make you totally shut off. We hope this record turns you on."

Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– 562378-1, Last Gang Records ‎– 562378-2
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 08 Sep 2017
Genre: Rock


A1 Nomad 4:09
A2 Freeze Me 3:17
A3 Caught Up 4:30
A4 Outrage! Is Now 3:22
A5 Never Swim Alone 2:34
B1 Moonlight 3:10
B2 Statues 4:36
B3 All I C Is U & Me 3:00
B4 Nvr 4Evr 3:48
B5 Holy Books