Hover over image to zoom
Crystal Fairy - Crystal Fairy LP
Crystal Fairy - Crystal Fairy LPCrystal Fairy - Crystal Fairy LP

Crystal Fairy - Crystal Fairy LP


Hurry, only 1 left in stock!

Product Description

Crystal Fairy's forthcoming self-titled debut album will be coming via Ipecac Recordings February 24th.

Crystal Fairy are a new band featuring Melvins’ Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover, At the Drive-In/The Mars Volta’s Omar Rodríguez-López, and Teri Gender Bender of Le Butcherettes.

"It was so much fun to write this song with these guys,” said Gender Bender. “It literally just came out like a flying saucer; we recorded everything in one day. It was so impressive to see how well we all experiment with one another.”

Members of the Melvins (Buzz Osborne and Dale Crover), At The Drive-In (Omar Rodriguez-Lopez) and Le Butcherettes (Teri Gender Bender) have formed the roaring new rock band, Crystal Fairy.

Crystal Fairy’s self-titled debut arrives Feb. 24 via Ipecac Recordings with the song “Drugs On The Bus” streaming now: https://youtu.be/N31SHZ93zu4. A limited edition 7” featuring “Drugs on the Bus” and “Necklace of Divorce” is available Oct. 10 via Amphetamine Reptile.

“When the Melvins toured with Le Butcherettes, Teri would come out at the end of the set and do ‘Rebel Girl’ with us,” explained drummer Dale Crover. “It was almost always the highlight of the show! From doing that, we knew there was some chemistry between us that was worth exploring. We became close friends with both Teri and Omar on the tour and came up with the idea of starting a new band with them.”

“Omar caught up with us on the Melvins’ tour because he is an admirer. Through the travels, the Melvins and Omar connected as well,” offered singer Teri Gender Bender. “Sometimes, Omar and I would fantasize loudly of hopefully being able to form a power together. Before we knew it, we were writing music in the studio (both in El Paso and L.A.) and birthed a magical little gem that I am extremely proud to be a part of.”

“The Melvins have had many different line-ups, and we’ll continue to mix things up but with Crystal Fairy, working with Teri and Omar, I knew this was something different and deserved to have its own identity,” said singer/guitar player Buzz Osborne.

Omar Rodriguez-Lopez added, “While our main bands will still remain our focus and priority, we intend to have as much fun as possible recording and touring with this special and unique project.”

Label: Ipecac Recordings ‎– IPC180, Ipecac Recordings ‎– IPC180LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 10 Mar 2017
Genre: Rock


A1 Chiseler
A2 Drugs On The Bus
A3 Necklace Of Divorce
A4 Moth Tongue
A5 Crystal Fairy
B1 Secret Agent Rat
B2 Under Trouble
B3 Bent Teeth
B4 Posesión
B5 Sweet Self
B6 Vampire X-Mass