Hover over image to zoom
Cold War Kids - La Divine LP color vinyl

Cold War Kids - La Divine LP color vinyl


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Release Date: 4/7/2017
Out of stock

Product Description

Label: Capitol

Vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release. LA Divine, Cold War Kids most expansive and ambitious effort so far, pays tribute to Los Angeles in all it's strange glory, embodying the Long Beach-bred band s endless fascination with their adopted hometown. In many ways, LA is the least divine city, the most hedonistic and irreverent and disconnected from history, says Nathan Willett. "LA's so massive, I feel like I'm always finding something new in it," adds bassist Matt Maust. "It's an incredibly weird place, and I'm happy to have made an album that totally honors that weirdness." Includes the single 'Love Is Mystical.' Forming in 2004 in Fullerton, the band's early releases came from independent record label Monarchy Music. In 2006, Cold War Kids signed with Downtown/V2 and released their major label debut Robbers & Cowards to cult appeal from fans and critics. 2008's Loyalty to Loyalty and 2011's Mine Is Yours saw the band develop different musical sounds and lyrical content throughout. In 2013, Cold War Kids released their fourth album Dear Miss Lonelyhearts. The band then released their fifth album Hold My Home in 2014.

1 Love Is Mystical
2 Can We Hang on ?
3 So Tied Up [Feat. Bishop Briggs]
4 Restless
5 La River
6 No Reason to Run
7 Open Up the Heavens
8 Invincible
9 Wilshire Protest
10 Luck Down
11 Ordinary Idols
12 Cameras Always on
13 Part of the Night
14 Free to Breathe