Hover over image to zoom
Buffalo Killers ‎– Alive And Well In Ohio LP

Buffalo Killers ‎– Alive And Well In Ohio LP


NOT IN STOCK. Please call for special order 734-327-9239, all special orders will be discounted below this price
Out of stock

Product Description

The eighth album from Buffalo Killers, ‘Alive and Well in Ohio,’ was recorded at their Howler Hills Farm analog studio on their own terms. Equipped with only the knowledge they had gained over the years, the band crafted this album without rules or pressure. Created and produced by songwriting brothers Zachary and Andrew Gabbard, the warm, consciously imperfect, and raw sound finds its inspiration in seasons of change, life, longing, love, and family. The universal truth that the only constant is change is woven throughout the 12 songs. The album, conceptually, is inspired by the desire to create something homegrown and real. Pull up the faders and you can hear the guys singing, stomping, clapping and bleeding into each other's mics...on their own time, in their own space. They captured the melodies as they emerged. The songs on ‘Alive and Well in Ohio’ are Buffalo Killers most truthful yet. Buffalo Killers have been making records for over a decade, touring with the likes of The Black Crowes, North Mississippi All Stars, and The Black Keys, and collaborating with artists such as Rich Robinson.

Label: Alive Records ‎– 0194-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 20 Sep 2017
Genre: Rock


A1 Death Magic Cookie 3:07
A2 What Waste 3:49
A3 Parachute 4:22
A4 Eastern Tiger 2:41
A5 Need A Changin' 4:57
A6 Evil Thoughts 3:55
B1 Outta This Hotel 5:46
B2 Rad Day 1:52
B3 Applehead Creek 2:35
B4 Stuck Inside The Realm Of Man 3:41
B5 On Out 2:59
B6 Black Halo 4:34