Hover over image to zoom
Brother Ali - The Undisputed Truth LP 10 year anniversary edition
Brother Ali - The Undisputed Truth LP 10 year anniversary editionBrother Ali - The Undisputed Truth LP 10 year anniversary edition

Brother Ali - The Undisputed Truth LP 10 year anniversary edition


2 Available

Product Description

In the early 2000's, Brother Ali joined Rhymesayers with his self-produced demo tape, Rites of Passage. He quickly took the underground by storm, pairing an undeniable stage presence with his critically acclaimed debut full-length, Shadows On The Sun, which was quickly followed by another release, The Champion Ep. The impact was unquestionable, as Ali had already solidified his place amongst the independent Hip-Hop elite. In the years that followed, Ali struggled through a series of personal roadblocks which included divorce, a custody battle over his son, and homelessness, among other things. However, champion that he is, Ali turned tragedy to triumph when he returned in 2007 with his sophomore full-length album, The Undisputed Truth. Together with producer Ant (of Atmosphere), Ali had constructed an album that was both personal and political, and more powerful than ever. "I wanted to make an album that gives you no choice but to feel what I'm saying," Ali explained. "I made choices that sent me through a lot of struggle in [those] years. Ant and I made music that really communicates the exact feeling of those situations." Now, with the 10th Anniversary of The Undisputed Truth upon us, we've re-pressed and re-packaged the long out-of-print vinyl to be released on Record Store Day 2017. The newly expanded 3xLP is limited to 3,000 hand-numbered copies containing cloudy, clear translucent vinyl, an 8-page booklet with full album lyrics, and a free digital download card. This limited package includes a bonus third LP, containing an additional eight rare/unreleased Brother Ali songs – four rare B-sides and four unreleased 4-track demo recordings – all produced by Ant of Atmosphere.

Label: Rhymesayers Entertainment ‎– RSE0242-1
Format: 3 × Vinyl, LP, Deluxe Edition, Limited Edition, Numbered, Reissue, Clear
Country: UK & US
Released: 22 Apr 2017
Genre: Hip Hop
Style: Boom Bap, Conscious


A1 Watcha Got
A2 Lookin' At Me Sideways
A3 Truth Is
A4 The Puzzle
B1 Pedigree
B2 Daylight
B3 Freedom Ain't Free
B4 Letter From the Government
C1 Here
C2 Listen Up
C3 Take Me Home
D1 Uncle Sam Goddamn
D2 Walking Away
D3 Faheem
D4 Ear to Ear
E1 Original King
E2 No Alibis
E3 Hick Ass Kids
E4 5 Line King
F1 As I Proceed
F2 War Dance
F3 Open For Business
F4 Welcome Home