Hover over image to zoom
Black Nasty ‎– Talking To The People LP

Black Nasty ‎– Talking To The People LP


2 Available

Product Description

Talking To The People is the debut release from the Detroit group BLACK NASTY that was originally issued on Stax-Enterprise Records in 1973. The album features socially conscious songs that reflected the reality of black urban life in the early 1970s. Fans of early Funkadelic will find much to their liking with this funk-soul-rock underground classic.

This vinyl record is no longer on display at our retail location, please inquire at counter and we’ll get it from the backroom or purchase online-thanks!

Label: 4 Men With Beards ‎– 4m243
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, 180 Gram
Country: US
Released: 2014
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul, Funk


A1 Talking To The People 2:43
A2 I Must Be In Love 3:42
A3 Nasty Soul 3:38
A4 Getting Funky Round Here 2:43
A5 Black Nasty Boogie 5:46
B1 We're Doin' Our Thing 3:25
B2 I Have No Choice 3:35
B3 It's Not The World 3:37
B4 Rushin' Sea 3:36
B5 Booger The Hooker 3:46