Hover over image to zoom
Alt-J ‎– An Awesome Wave LP with download

Alt-J ‎– An Awesome Wave LP with download


Hurry, only 1 left in stock!

Product Description

alt-J are Joe Newman, Gus Unger-Hamilton and Thom Green. They released their debut album An Awesome Wave to critical acclaim in September 2012 (May 2012 in the UK). The New York Times called the band’s sound “a handsome alloy of dry acoustic timbre and reverberant effect, suggesting a very British convergence of texture-minded electronic music and psychedelic folk.” The album won the Mercury Music Prize in November 2012 and was nominated for 3 Brit Awards in February 2013. By the end of 2012 An Awesome Wave was Bob Boilen of NPR’s Album of the Year, iTunes Alternative Breakthrough album of the year and was on the top 10 lists of numerous critics, including NPR’s Robin Hilton, The Wall Street Journal, and Billboard. It has now sold over one million copies world-wide and has been streamed more than 200 million times.

Label: Atlantic ‎– 532346-1, Infectious Music ‎– 532346-1, Canvasback ‎– 532346-1
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress
Country: US
Released: 2016
Genre: Electronic, Rock
Style: Indie Rock, Folk Rock, Experimental


A1 Intro
A2 Tessellate
A3 Breezeblocks
A4 Something Good
A5 Dissolve Me
B1 Matilda
B2 Ms
B3 Fitzpleasure
B4 Bloodflood
B5 Taro